Azerbaijan - Travel Guide

Where is Azerbaijan located?

About Azerbaijan

Welcome to Azerbaijan! To the country of lights and the pearl of the Caucasus, to the regions where the eastern flavour makes up an amazing symbiosis with the western progress. Azerbaijan is a unique nature, unique culture, a centuries-old history with its own customs and traditions, exquisite cuisine that will satisfy the expectations of the most demanding gourmet, and, finally, this Caucasian friendliness and hospitality… More

History

The history of the statehood of Azerbaijan has about 5 thousand years. The first state formations arose in these lands at the end of the 4th – beginning of the 3rd millennium BC.

The favourable geographical position, favourable climatic conditions of Azerbaijan from ancient times aroused the great interest of various empires and states. In the period from III to VII century AD… More

When to come?

You can plan a trip to Azerbaijan at any time of the year – you only have to consider that in winter it is worth going here for the ski resorts, in the summer to relax in the mountains and on the shores of the Caspian Sea, and in the spring and autumn it is nice to see the sights of the Fiery Country. In addition, in Azerbaijan every year there are many international exhibitions, and not less interesting cultural and religious holidays, which you can learn about by studying our guidebook on Azerbaijan.

Visa to Azerbaijan

For the citizens of Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Uzbekistan, Ukraine and Tajikistan, there is a no-entry regime in Azerbaijan. Visa on arrival can get citizens of several Asian countries.
Also, citizens of many countries of the world can quite easily issue an electronic visa. Learn more about visa support and requirements for filling out a visa application form for Azerbaijan.

Weather in Azerbaijan

booked.net

Currency

Customs regulations

Funds can be imported and exported in unlimited quantities, but the currency must be declared if the amount exceeds $ 1,000. Please note that only the amount that was stated in the declaration at the entrance to the country can be removed from the territory of Azerbaijan. Do not impose a duty to import 1 kg of tobacco (about 1000 cigarettes). You can easily smuggle 1.5 litres of spirits or 2 litres of wine drinks, perfume and other goods across the border. But the total value of imported and exported products should not exceed 10,000 US dollars.

How to get there?

The most convenient way to travel to Azerbaijan is to fly by plane to Baku, the capital of the country. Daily flights are made here from many countries of the CIS and Europe. Also, you can come to Azerbaijan by train from neighboring Georgia. In addition, you can come to Azerbaijan across the land borders with Russia, Georgia and Iran. Our guide to Azerbaijan will tell you more about this.

What to see?

Popular tours in Azerbaijan

Baku Miracles

Azerbaijan and Georgia highlights

From the Caspian sea to the Caucasus mauntains

Азербайджан - Путеводитель

Где находится Азербайджан?

Об Азербайджане

Добро пожаловать в Азербайджан! В страну огней и жемчужину Кавказа, в края, где восточный колорит составляет удивительный симбиоз с западным прогрессом. Азербайджан – это уникальная природа, неповторимая культура, многовековая история со своими обычаями и традициями, изысканная кухня, которая удовлетворит ожиданиясамого взыскательного гурмана, и, наконец, это кавказское дружелюбие и гостеприимство… подробнее

История

История государственности Азербайджана насчитывает примерно 5 тысяч лет. Первые государственные формирования возникли на этих землях еще в конце IV – начале III тысячелетия до нашей эры.

Выгодное географическое положение, благоприятные климатические условия Азербайджана еще издревле вызывали большой интерес различных империй и государств. В период с III по VII век н.э… подробнее

Когда приехать?

Путешествие в Азербайджан можно запланировать на любое время года – стоит лишь учесть, что зимой сюда стоит ехать ради горнолыжных курортов, летом для отдыха в горах и на берегу Каспийского моря, а весной и осенью приятно осматривать достопримечательности Огненной страны. Кроме того, в Азербайджане ежегодно проходит много международных выставок, и не менее интересных культурных и религиозных праздников, о которых вы можете узнать изучив наш путеводитель по Азербайджану.

Виза в Азербайджан

Для граждан Беларуси, Грузии, Казахстана, Кыргызстана, Молдовы, России, Узбекистана, Украины и Таджикистана действует БЕЗВИЗОВЫЙ РЕЖИМ въезда в Азербайджан. Визу по прибытию могут получить граждане нескольких азиатских стран.
Также, граждане многих стран мира довольно просто могут оформить электронную визу. Узнайте больше о визовой поддержке и о требованиях заполнения анкеты на получение визы в Азербайджан.

Погода в Азербайджане

booked.net

Валюта

Таможенные правила

Денежные средства можно ввозить и вывозить в неограниченном количестве, но валюту необходимо задекларировать, если сумма превышает 1000 долларов. Учтите, что вывезти с территории Азербайджана можно только ту сумму, которую была прописана в декларации при въезде в страну, не более. Не облагается пошлиной ввоз 1 кг табака (порядка 1000 сигарет). Можно беспрепятственно провезти через границу 1,5 л крепкого алкоголя или 2 л винных напитков, парфюм и прочие товары. Но общая стоимость ввозимой и вывозимой продукции не должна превышать 10 000 долларов США.

Как добраться?

Самый удобный способ путешествовать в Азербайджан – прилететь самолетом в Баку, столицу страны. Ежедневно сюда совершаются рейсы из многих стран СНГ и Европы. Также, можно приехать в Азербайджан на поезде, из соседней Грузии. Кроме того, в Азербайджан можно приехать через наземные границы с Россией, Грузией и Ираном. Наш путеводитель по Азербайджану расскажет об этом подробнее.

Что посмотреть?

Популярные туры в Азербайджан

Популярный

Гастрономический Tур Нуш Олсун

Популярный

От Каспийского Моря до Кавказских Гор 6 ночей / 7 дней

Ноябьрские праздники в Баку

Ноябьрские праздники в Азербайджане

Новый год в Азербайджане

Новогодние каникулы в Баку